Sign In or Create New Account

Remember me

Connect

The Story Board
Previous
Next
Sort Stories
Top Stories Most Recent
  |   Stories Main View   |   Stories I follow   |   Stories I've Shared   |   Favorite Stories   
 Title 
Title Author Description

2012 in Review

December's second Design Team challenge was to create a year in review page.

I selected a sheet of grid paper and thought about my theme. Instead of doing a month by month review, I wanted to focus on different activities that were big features of our family life this year. So I made a list  of things we had been doing and found a few photos to along with my list.

In my growing stash of Mosaic Moments products, I found some wonderful envelopes that fit the grid paper. I decided to create an envelope for each topic and fill it with a journal card with highlights of the topic. I made labels for each envelope and inked the labels and the envelopes.

I cannot believe that my Design Team year has come to end. It has been a lot of fun to create projects every month. I have enjoyed the challenges Tami has given me--some have been a creative stretch! I was always amazed at the wonderful projects put forth by my other DT peers. Their incredible work made me work harder each month! Thank you Tami, for this wonderful experience!!! 

Shared by Sarah Lewis on December 17, 2012 | Memory Date: December 17, 2012
Follow Sarah Lewis
Cheer Me On
Love it ! 6
LOL! 0
Heartwarming! 0
Yummy! 0
Great Job! 0
Wow! 0
Beautiful! 1
Thnx 4 Sharing 0
Made Me Smile 0
Click an Expression to Cheer Me On.
Story Cheered By:
Comments
Great layout! Love the photos w/journaling pockets idea. Hope to see your pages in 2013. Have a great 2013 :)
Posted By: Julie Oconnor  |  December 31, 2012 at 12:46 am   
This is a very nice thought out page! I really like the pockets with the journaling on the printed topic-very creative! The colors are great as well. Everything about the page is incredible. Thanks for sharing this. It's awesome! :)
Posted By: Shannon Nixson  |  December 29, 2012 at 2:03 am   
I love that you broke the year up into categories and then use the pockets for journaling. Your pages have helped me expand my creativity! Look forward to seeing more in 2013! Happy new year!
Posted By: Beth Glass  |  December 26, 2012 at 9:12 pm   
I love that you broke the year up into categories and then use the pockets for journaling. Your pages have helped me expand my creativity! Look forward to seeing more in 2013! Happy new year!
Posted By: Beth Glass  |  December 26, 2012 at 9:12 pm   
I love that you broke the year up into categories and then use the pockets for journaling. Your pages have helped me expand my creativity! Look forward to seeing more in 2013! Happy new year!
Posted By: Beth Glass  |  December 26, 2012 at 9:12 pm   
I love that you broke the year up into categories and then use the pockets for journaling. Your pages have helped me expand my creativity! Look forward to seeing more in 2013! Happy new year!
Posted By: Beth Glass  |  December 26, 2012 at 9:11 pm   
Sarah, this page just perfectly fits the challenge to review the year. The pockets are a wonderful way to summarize each event, and the way you displayed them is so pleasing to the eye. Also, the colors go really well together, which I think would be hard to do because of all the colors in the various pics. Good job!
Posted By: Linda Holmes  |  December 22, 2012 at 4:46 pm   
I love this concept - I'll have to remember this one the next time I'm struggling to come up with a year in review!
Posted By: Nancy Sanders  |  December 20, 2012 at 9:54 pm   
Pockets are great. I love this idea and it takes our adventure to a whole different level. Gotta scraplift this one. Thanks so much for sharing.
Posted By: Diane Cook  |  December 19, 2012 at 12:58 pm   
I can't believe the year is over either! Thank you for all of your wonderful contributions. It has been so fun to see what you all come up with each month. (And extra fun for me to see photos from Kitsap County on your pages.) Love the words on the pockets - ditto everything Andrea said. :)
Posted By: Tami Potter  |  December 17, 2012 at 8:48 pm   
     

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Contact Us © 2017 Journella LLC

Help us Grow on Delisous Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter